Books, Wrap Up

August Wrap Up

This is called me catching up on all the wrap ups I keep forgetting to post…

  1. Midnight Wreckage – Winter Travers
54561405. sy475
Don’t mess with the Kings of Vengeance…I may not have been raised on the right side of the tracks, but there are two things in life you never mess with: women and children.With the world of the Kings going crazy, the overwhelming urge to keep Queenie safe is just as strong as the need to find Gunner.Anyone who threatens the Kings or what I’ve claimed as my own better pray I never find them.Vengeance is coming.

This book continued right where Knees in the Breeze ends, Queenie has been shot and Gunner has been kidnapped. Right from the beginning of this novel the stakes are high and it really is all the way throughout this novel. I love how information is discovered in the novel, we don’t know anything until the characters know it and I love it. So many times during reading this I was shocked like I did not expect the twist and turns that were thrown at me.

  1. Resurrection – Wendy Million
54677653. sy475
Never let them know your weakness.

Finn Donaghey is on the run. Rescued by Carys Van de Berg, his old flame, Finn is searching for a way to start over after losing everything in a bloody shootout. The one person he knows he can’t be around? Carys. He’s too rough, too dangerous, too lethal.

Carys saved Finn on instinct, unable to consider a world without him in it. Now, she must decide what to do with him. His quick temper almost got her killed once, and she has no desire to repeat that mistake.

While Carys has been helping Finn, someone has been helping themselves to Carys’s business. When the danger lands on her doorstep, Finn won’t rest until she’s safe again. As their feelings from the past and present mingle and danger lurks around every corner, their fiery chemistry threatens to consume them both.

THIS IS WHY YOU DON’T LOVE THE CRIMINALS IN THE STORY
THEY BREAK YOUR FREAKING HEART.  <—– This was my review on goodreads before linking to my actual review and honestly it just made me laugh.

  1. Mafia Princess – Lucia Black
54783249. sy475
Alessandro Moretti.
My enemy. My tormentor.
My first love.

We were fire and gasoline; destined for nothing but ashes from the very beginning.

But once upon a time, in a summer long since gone, we were good together.
We were perfect.

And then I ruined us.

My name is Lorna Bianchi…
And this is how it started.


Warning: This story ends in a cliffhanger. Mafia Princess is a prequel novella in the Moretti Mafia series. It can be read before Mafia Prince but does not need to be. 

This was so good a perfect introduction to Lorna and Alessandro and I can’t wait to read their story!

  1. Reckless Kiss – Tia Louise
54661158
I love you too much to hate you… 

Angelica Treviño was the most beautiful girl I’d ever seen. 
I wanted to make her smile, but I had no idea when she did, she’d steal my heart.
Sunset eyes, waves of golden-brown hair, cute little butt…
I’m ready to meet the family and put a ring on it. 
Instead, I’m on the wrong end of a gun, her older brother threatening to kill me. 

It all started with a kiss… 

Deacon Dring is a cocky rich boy with ocean-blue eyes, sexy brown hair, and a chiseled body. 
Soft lips that melt my knees, that melt everything.
As a child, my family said he was bad. 
They made me promise never to see him again. 
But one touch of his hand, one reckless kiss, and I broke that vow… 
Many times.
Now we’re adults, and the price of lying is more than I’m willing to pay.
They say we can’t be together. I say try and stop us. 

(RECKLESS KISS is a stand-alone, forbidden, billionaire romance about two families who hate each other and the boy + girl who choose to love in spite of their violent past. No cheating. No cliffhanger.)

I think my issue with this book is I didn’t really care about the characters yeah they had a cute relationship and I wanted to know the secret but other than that I really didn’t care. I struggled to connect with them and if I’m quite honest at times I struggled to keep my concentration. Overall it was okay. It didn’t wow me it was just okay.

  1. Home For Summer – J.W. Ashley
53413537. sy475
Bestselling Author J.W. Ashley brings you a story full of heart, with the second book in her Home series, a standalone collection about returning home and finding redemption with those you left behind.

So there I was, half-naked and illegally swimming in the chancellor’s pool. 

Hi, Kleo Turner here, and you can say I’ve made quite a few crappy decisions over the last two years. But what can I say? I spent the majority of that time attempting to party away crappy memories and drink myself into blissful ignorance. 

My latest fall from grace is followed closely by my return home to run my family’s summer youth camp. However, since an alcohol-loving woman with her own baggage carousel doesn’t make for the best counselor, my father informs me that he won’t be letting me run it alone…yet.

In walks Dean Lewis, massive pain in my ass and Turner Cove’s very own golden boy. He’s been running the camp in my absence and my father has decided that in order to prove myself capable, I have to work alongside him. 

One wrong move, one bad decision, and I’ll be out of a future. 

But this is my home. My place in the world, and I’ll pry that camp from Nerdean if it’s the last thing I do. 

Sexy, broody, chip on his shoulder Dean Lewis has just become enemy number one. 

Perfect for fans of Meghan Quinn, Alessandra Torre, Harloe Rae, Lauren Landish, and Nora Roberts, Home For Summer brings you an enemies-to-lovers romance packed full of heat, heart, and humor.

So the plot of this book besides them getting together revolved around her learning to deal with her attack, we also got a secondary plot of someone maybe after her and let me tell you. Let me tell you. This girl did not expect who it was, it hit me like a brick, I was like what?? I could not believe it, took me by complete surprise and oh my god I so just didn’t see it coming. Also I am so very glad that I did not see it coming because it was great.

I loved this story and honestly the characters, plot and everything just kept me so hooked and I love it. The whole story didn’t feel rushed and it was a perfect ending.

  1. Doc – K.D. Robichaux
54738210. sy475
Dr Neil Walker, MD, MFT, Ph D
I’m not your average therapist. As the founder of Imperium Security—the cover for my mercenary team—I’ve dedicated my entire life to helping heal those who’ve had their power unwillingly taken from them and avenging the ones who didn’t survive.

A decade after creating the perfect team, I’ve now watched as every one of my brothers-in-arms has met and married their perfect match, the special women who were meant for them—because not just any woman is cut out to be the wife of a mercenary. And it was through one of these matches I finally met The One, the woman of my dreams, the one I’ve sworn to help heal and protect above all others.

Astrid Quill, Makeup Artist
It was only supposed to be for the weekend, but then all hell broke loose, and I went from just staying with Doc so my sister could have a worry-free romantic getaway with her honey, to living with him for an entire year.

Oh, boo-hoo, poor me, trapped in this amazing, state-of-the-art mansion with a dog who loves the hell out of me. And not trapped because Neil won’t let me go. Heavens, no. Neil is dreamy and a real-life hero, and he tries everything to help me step foot back into the world. It’s a self-imposed prison, because nothing good ever came of me being out in the wild.

I made a promise nearly a decade ago that I’d never let myself fall in love again. Love brought pain, both emotional and physical, and the last time I was in love, I barely escaped with my life. But I’m finding it harder to resist this magnetism between us, especially when he makes it perfectly clear he wants me and only me.

No, Doc isn’t your average therapist.
So is he the one man who can not only save me from my past, but also heal my heart?

Doc and Astrid’s relationship holy macaroni, I literally can’t explain how much I love their relationship. The way it changed and grew and that Astrid finally letting herself be loved by Doc. I loved the pet names between them and that Astrid called Doc Viking it suited so much. I love that her name was Godess they fitted so well and were perfect for each other.

I guess one day I will finally be up to date with these wrap ups but I hope you guys finally enjoy reading my August Wrap up.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s